Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:01 p.m. - 2006-03-18
Rugby jocks : 0 Homos : 1
HAPPY DAY AFTER ST PATTY'S DAY!

So let me tell you about my St Patrick's Day. The day started off with a video taping segment for our Ocean State Idol play. We got some really funny stuff. Should be good.

Next I went out with some Brooks people to Oki's steakhouse in North Providence. Well, I actually thought it was on Jefferson Blvd in Warwick. Alas, it was not, but we still made it on time. What a blast! The chef's are crazy - flipping eggs and shrimp and all kinda stuff. And big flambe flames! My eyebrows almost went up! Speaking of which I need to get those things plucked. I'm beginning to resemble Peter Gallagher.

After Oki's Myself T and DW ventured over to Linda and Jason's house "The Shannon's" Festive hardly describes the event. There was beer galore, green shirts, green cupcakes, and shamrocks up the wazoo. Linda really went all out. P.S. I love Linda!!!

The crowd was a mix of school teachers, rugby players, and the 2 lesbians from upstairs. I wasn't sure how'd they take the three of uss mo's strollin in.

Everyone was great! Tommy found his new crush... ( hottie ). I made new friends with the lesbians who were awesome...but the highlight of the night was yet to come. Beer Pong was played. T and I challenged the rugby players... we promptly lost.

But next came Survivor Flip Cup. Now if you don't know what flip cup is, then you obviously didn't go to college. Teams line up, and the object is to drink the beer, put the cup in the edge of the table, and flip it so it lands lid down. Way messy, way fun. SO in the survivor part, if your team finishes down the line last, you have to vote off a member. The teams were rugby guys, vs. me, T, and 3 school teachers.

After a harrowing first round upset victory, things went downhill..... WE lost T, then Stephanie, then somem other girl with big boobs, then Linda....we didnt win once!! So it was down to me and 4 rugby guys.

The Irish blood in my veins must have been running proud. I downed 4 beers, and won! Then I faced the 3 guys, 3 more beers....I win again.! What's in gay hell is going on. I figured defeat was soon coming.

Oh no.... This little gay boy took it to the end. I won the whole thing. And shockingly I didnt get wasted. So fun though. I was an instant celebrity. They started calling me Mr. Flip Cup.
Awesome.

Next I'm going to take up rugby.....or not.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!