Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:14 p.m. - 2006-04-19
I am my own 3rd cousin
Wow I've been slacking! I haven't updated in ages! Things have been a bit crazy, but now that Vegas trip is past and Ocean State Idol show is over, I hopefully will have more time to be witty.

The show went really really well. We had a few technical issues ( one thanks to me ...oops )

Ledge ( audio guy) : Just make sure you don't ever turn off your microphone.

Me: Ok. ( click )

Microphone: ( horrible sound not heard since WWII )

Overall the show was a huge success and I think we raised some good money for a great cause.

In a related story, I slowly am realizing that sockgirlie and me, are actually the same person. I'm even beginning to have her dreams...let me explain.

Now normally, I dont even remember my dreams, unless they're really weird like the time I dreamed I was a glass of iced tea, or my various encounters with Miss Mary Steenburgen. Sockgirlei, on the other hand, I'm sure frequently dreams of reality show members and boy band performers, often I bet in compromising situations. The other night I had a dream that the two of us were at a performance of We Will Rock You, the Queen musical.. ( thanks american idol for making me obsessed with Queen this week ) . Apparantly sockgirlie's crush of the moment Gavin DeGraw is starring in this show, and we are going to get to meet him. I'm sure this was due to some degree of stalking and canoodle-ing of which sockgirlie is the queen. ( damn you American Idol - I said queen again! QUEEN QUEEN QUEEN - Ok I think it's out of my system. )
So the performance ends and we get to meet Gavin. But you see we talk to him as if he is Gavin, but "playing" the part of Gavin in this dream is American Idol's goat boy Elliot Yamin. WEIRD!

Today I told sockgirlie that I think she is a Borg and is slowly assimiliating me. I actually shocked myself that I used a Star Trek reference, and I secretly loathed myself momentarily.

RANDOM AMERICAN IDOL THOUGHTS -

Elliot Yamin is Mr. Tumnus. - more like Narnian idol- HAH!

Ace Young proves that you can be hot and still a big ole toolbox.

It would have been awesome if Mandisa had got to sing "Fat Bottomed Girls"

Bucky Covington scares the crap outta me, plus he has a twin. I bet he was easier to clone than Dolly the sheep.

I'm in love with Katherine McPhee. I honestly would totally Mcsleep with her.

I'm beginning to think that Randy Jackson is actually doing a ME impression.

------------------------------------

Ok enough of that. So Long story short, I guess its not so bad that I'm becoming sockgirlie, and she I. I just got that Spice Girls song "2 become 1" in my head. You'll know the transformation is complete when I start rockin' pigtails of my own.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!